Asteroids

I figured since I did a bunch of work on this throughout the semester I’d make a post about it. This originally was going to be my final project, I had wanted to create a replica of the asteroids game. I ended up switching my final project to another type of ball game because of the whole kinect interactivity that was needed for it. I got as far to having a moving spaceship and random asteroids moving about. A lot of work needed to still be done, but I gave it up to pursue a ball game for the kinect, which I unfortunately couldn’t figure out how to integrate the kinect stuff with it. I was however pretty happy with the highscore ability I was able to put into the sketch.

Leave a Reply

