Crossings and Meetings

I another class I was presented this video. It is called “Crossings and Meetings” by Ed Ernstwiller. The video I found on Youtube , does not have the full version, only an excerpt. It makes me think of Flash and how using frames makes scenes. The original version I believe can be found at the Art Institute or a library of sorts. The original version is much better because I shows individuals approaching each other saying hello and then walking back. Then, it is altered in slow motion, and slow talking. I would encourage trying to find the original. It gives a great idea of how to use Flash. The importance behind the video is simply the idea of how we think of using flash by assembling images to create animation.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQ2-DqGEQrU

Leave a Reply

